HBLRO Online


Check out the following members YouTube channels for plenty of event footage:
Ian Parker
Steve Aston
Mike Fitzgerald
Dean Lawrence

Quality, Value & Performance
Click here to visit the new Froggs Island/Terrafirma web shop

Spoilt4choice catering are our preferred catering supplier. Family run, friendly and accommodating


Land wanted

We are always on the look out for new sites to use for our events. If you know of a piece of land that is available for use or you have any contact names/telephone numbers to land owners please contact the competition secretary

ALRC Membership certificate

Archive Pages

Land Rover

Welcome to the Hants & Berks Land Rover Owners Club

This site promotes the Hants and Berks Land Rover Owners Club and provides information on events past and present. Since 1984 HBLRO has offered events for Land Rover enthusiasts in the Hampshire and Berkshire areas. The Club runs a variety of competition and open events ranging from trials through to driving days and green laning. If you are interested in joining a club that is friendly and sociable, that doesn't take life too seriously and whose main aim is to have fun in the pursuit of all things Land Rover, why not come and see us.

Forthcoming events
Green Laning
Salisbury Plain Navigation
7th June
RTV SS3, Pay & Play Day
14th June
Newnham Charity RTV Plymouth 27th June  
Green Laning Petersfield / Alton 4th July  

For more details please see our calendar page

03 May 2015:
Dave Cuthbert Memorial at Mannington

Mannington HBLRO made the trip South for this years Spring Rally. Over 3 days the club ran a night trial, RTV and Tyro at Mannington.
Mark Ambler won the RTV taking home the Dave Cuthbert Memorial Trophy run at this event each year. Thanks to everyone that helped out and those that made it down for 3 days of competition. Hopefully see you at the Nationals. Full results for the events can be found here: RTV results


19 Apr 2015:
Aldermaston RTV and Tyro

Aldermaston Summer Series kicked off with a very low scoring round at Aldermaston.
Full results of the event can be found here: RTV results






28 Feb 2015:
HBLRO Annual Awards: Alton House Hotel

1st Place
2nd Place
.Winter Series:
Dave Lindsay
Hugh Duffett
.Summer Series:
Steve Aston
Ashley Bartlett
.Pilot Trophy:
Garry White
Joe Stacey
.Performance Cup:
Dave Lindsay
Hugh Duffett
.TYRO Trophy:
Alex Butcher
Shaun Osborn
.Dave Cuthbert Memorial:
Andy Bunyan
.Boys Own Trophy:
Joe Stacey
.Safari Engineering Cup:
Andy Bunyan
.Wally of the year:
Dave Lindsay
.Boobs bust:
Pete Kendall
.Officials award:
1st: Steve Aston
2nd:Ian Joyce
3rd: Ian Parker

Trophy's not awarded:
Chippy Challenge
Member of the Year

Brooklyn Engineering Ladies RTV Challenge

08 Feb 2015:
Mannington Interclub RTV. Hosted by Dorset LRC

Tim Whishaw The Club would like to thank Dorset LRC for an excellent trial at Mannington. 31 drivers took part in this 12 section RTV that will now become an annual event in both Clubs calendars.
A mix of DLRC, SWLRC and HBLRO drivers battled it out for a chance to win the Standard Class Trophy. Scores at the top of the leader board were tight, but this year Tim Whishaw won for HBLRO on a total of 17 points for the day with Jack Dewdney only one point behind. RTV results

Slindon RTV

Big thanks to Bernie Steven's and his crew for running the event at Slindon and thanks to John Morgan for letting us book the venue at such short notice.
Full results of the event can be found here: RTV results

Presentation evening update

The venue for the event will be the Alton House Hotel (see calendar page for map etc)
The evening will kick off at 7:30pm with the presentation of our trophies followed by a buffet, music and dance

Free entry to all full club members

BAMA event dates added

For all of you BAMA fans we have now added all of the 2015 BAMA event dates to our calendar page....


2015 TYRO dates released

We are pleased to confirm that we have 4 TYRO events in 2015, these are:-
Sunday 19th April - Aldermaston
Monday 4th May - Mannington
Monday 31st August - Hook End
Sunday 1st November - Aldermaston
The dates can also be seen on our 2015 calendar page

2015 Spring & Summer Rally dates released

We are pleased to confirm that the Spring Rally will take place at Mannington over the 1st to the 4th of May
We are also pleased to confirm that the Summer Rally will take place at Hook End over the 28th to the 31st of August
More details are available on our 2015 Calendar page

Froggs Island & Terrafirma launch a new webshop

To see all the exciting goodies available please click here

26 Oct 2014:
Aldermaston RTV Winter Series event 1

Aldermaston RTV Winter Series is here again
In a game of two very different halves, 16 competitors battled some very challenging sections to take top honours at Aldermaston. The morning's sections ran like clock work with long and short wheelbase classes equally matched. Andy Bunyan, in his modified 90 and Garry White, in the standard Range Rover were level pegging with only 5 points at lunch, but the afternoon saw a change of fortunes with all the long wheelbase competitiors picking up high scroes across the 4 remaining sections. Andy Bunyan remained consistant in the afternoon finishing on a total of 16 and winning overall.
1st overall Class 4 / 10 Winner: Andy Bunyan - 16
2nd 4 / 10: Chris Homewood - 20
1st 5 / 11: Garry White - 25
2nd 5 / 11: Steve Aston - 31

RTV results

2014 / 15 Committee

The Club would like to thank the outgoing committee for their sterling efforts and commitment in maintaining a full year's event calendar.

The majority of the committee and club officials remain unchanged with the exception of:

Arne Jonsson takes on Special event officer
Hugh Davies & Ashley Bartlett share reponsibily for the Club shop

Chairman: Elton Jonsson
Secretary: Niall Banyard
Treasurer: Cary Osborn
Competition secretary: Steve Aston
Membership Secretary: Kevin Wood
Newsletter editor & ALRC liaison representative: Steve Kirby
Rights of way & Green lanes secretary: Julian Mallard
Social & Camping secretary: Dave Scoffield
Health & Safety officer: Niall Banyard
BAMA liaison officer: Neil Tomlinson
Special events officer: Arnie Jonsson
Web editor: Ian Parker
Club shop: Hugh Davies & Ashley Bartlett
Child protection officer: Ann Wood
Scrutineers: Mark Ambler & Andy Bunyan

Proposals to incease competition fees were voted in. As of 18th October RTV fees increase to £18.00 with Tyro rising to £15.00.

The Club magazine will now be published on a quarterly basis as we stuggled to find content to cover a bi-monthly distribution.

Contact Web Editor: hblro.online@googlemail.com


Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS!